Contact Us

Phone Number: 970-491-6310
Location: Clark C-wing, second floor
Front Office: Clark C244

Mailing Address

Department of Journalism and Media Communication
1785 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1785 USA

Contact List

Department Chair:

Marilee Long

  • Professor and Department Chair

(970) 491-6463

Center for Science Communication:

Jaime Jacobsen

  • Assistant Professor
  • Director, Center for Science Communication


Equipment Room:

Clark C241
(970) 491-2299

Graduate Admission & Undergraduate Advising

Graduate Admission & Program Information

Thomas Gallegos, Graduate Program Coordinator
C236 Clark Building
(970) 491-2860

Ashley Anderson, Graduate Director
C228 Clark Building
(970) 491-5674

Undergraduate Advising


Kim Spencer

  • Internship coordinator, instructor

(970) 491-0612

C226, Clark Bldg.

Office Coordinator

Samantha Martinez

  • Office Coordinator


Fiscal Officer, Exec Asst to Dept Chair

Amparo Jeffrey

  • Fiscal Officer/ HR Liaison